change of route

February’s not looking good for the twice-a-week jog. Missed one session on week 1, lacked two sessions from week 2, and I’m missing sessions for this week.

I was able to jog on week 2 but it was to make up for that one session I missed from week 1. I did jog earlier tonight but then, that’s just one out of the three sessions that I need to complete. I have a week to make up for that 😀

The University held its week-long February fair. For me, that means I have to look for alternative course to use. It was very tempting to use the fair as an excuse not to jog this week.

Somehow, I did manage to put those running shoes to good use. I used the outer lanes of the lower campus to avoid the crowd from the fair. It was an unfamiliar track and I brisk walked half the time.

But it was a good session. It’d be nice to look for new routes every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

