open forum

In every talk/ conference follows the open forum. And, where there are open fora exists these characters:

  1. Mr./Ms.-I-am-important-so-I’ve-have-to-mention-all-my-achievements-since-elementary (snores and “wake-me-up-when-it’s-finished” from the audience) and yes, the question is…;
  2. I’ve got this one-chapter introduction and a totally unrelated/irrelevant-up-to-almost-senseless question;
  3. My question is… and a follow up question is… and another follow up… and uhmnn, can I pass the mic? (Instructions were clearly stated. One question per student. Other tertiary students don’t know how to count?!)
  4. I’m cute, I’m bibbo, and (go back to #2) ;
  5. Long introduction, sample cases, and at last, the question – oh, I forgot, it’s not a question. It’s a comment(ary);
  6. Huh?! So your question is? Wait, what’s your question? (The facilitator doesn’t even know what to make of… ) It’s a question?!

But what I learned from open fora, the wisest of speakers are those who can make decipher and give sensible responses to the most nonsensical questions (if the statements even fit the definition.)

Leave a Reply

