been a while

I’ve long been wanting to use the color pencils I’ve received last Christmas. I have sharpened them early February to de-stress. They’ve become a fixture in my work table. I’ve used them to write notes – but not really for drawings.

It wasn’t until late this afternoon that I started using them for doodling. When the brain refuses to process anymore, I doodle. I’ve always doodled. It’s only now that I got to finish some drawings.

Color is a nice addition. Most of the previous doodle were in black and white or made use of just one color of ink/pencil. The drawing look a bit happier.

The good thing with sketches, it feels great to complete something. It’s not everyday that I get to draw. Today’s been great. Four doodles in less than half a day is  quite a pleasant surprise.

Leave a Reply

