P0

Not a cent spent during the weekend.

That, perhaps, is the greatest advantage of being sick. You can’t even bring yourself to go out to give the ATM machine a visit. No matter how tempting a bowl of beef wanton noodles soup was, I still couldn’t get myself to go out. It’s water I needed. The past I cooked for Saturday dinner became my breakfast and lunch for Sunday. For dinner, I slept. And, I got to clean the kitchen cabinet.

I still have the cough. I’ve been tormenting my office mates with the coughing for more than a week now. The only time it stops is when I’m asleep. Another reason to love sleep more.

Leave a Reply

