unaffected

An update reminding me of that virtual link.

I re-reread that one sentence. I wondered if it should have been a moment for tears. Should I be crying then? If I were in a script, the tears would make the scene more dramatic. There was none of that. Should there be pain or regret? or irritation? anything that would be considered as a reaction? An episode perhaps?

And then I remembered, the three months the eldest sister said it took to heal has passed. I dreaded those three months. Now, it’s over without me noticing it.

Time has done its purpose. It’s over. I don’t know how or when but it is over.

Leave a Reply

