hibernation

Woke up and it was dark. Yesterday, I was already feeling guilty (and worried) about sleeping too much (I never thought it’s possible). I have no idea how I managed to sleep that long. I felt disoriented and my arm hurt. Well, it should. I’ve been resting on it most of the time I was asleep.

Groggily, I stared at the clock in disbelief then searched for my phone for the date. More than half a day passed and I was dead to the world. It’s not something I’d do on a regular basis. It doesn’t feel right. I thought I’d feel rested if I do get to sleep that long. I didn’t. I thought I wasted a lot of time.

Maybe the hibernation thing isn’t really for me – at least for now. Perhaps it would be different if I had no task to feel guilty about not accomplishing 😀

Leave a Reply

