summer in spots: day 3

I now know I deal with shock with silence. I’m not really the screaming type. That’s one of the things I learned this summer.

Shocked. Now that can be an understatement for this case. I have seen my sister undergo the different stages of the chicken pox. It seems like my face has taken liking to the spots. It’s like when I had this bad case of allergy from an insect bite. Add a bad case of acne. Quite a site. My face was swollen and gross. I wanted to take a photo. Then I opted not to.

It hurt when I smiled – not that I had anything to smile about. Moving the facial muscles made you aware of all those spots. More spots appeared in the upper body especially in the arms and shoulders.

Dots. Spots. Angry red dots. Red bumps. Spots. Freakin polka dots.

Leave a Reply

