summer in spots: day 5

I get a taste of hell during the evenings. Liquid flame seem to spring from within the brain, burning. I could not request my sister to supply me with tube ice every day so I made do with clutching a frozen towel so I could somehow sleep.

My temperature readings were on the safe side. It’s that burning and pounding in my head that keeps me from sleeping. The neck, face, and the head felt like they were burning. Aside from the frequent baths and the frozen towels, I wash my face about every hour after rehydrating to keep cool.

I’m grateful whenever I wake up in the morning. It means that somehow I managed to sleep.

Leave a Reply

