back to work

Teachers’ leave is over. Our classes start in three days. Outputs from the previous semester still clutter my work table. I remember promising myself that I would clear the table before June. Well, it’s June already. Hah! The table clutter along with a lot of papers I should have written. I’m not proud of that.

I try recalling what I did in the past two months that I didn’t have time to do all the things I should have. Well, I got sick. That leaves me with six weeks. I went home for a week. Five weeks remaining. I uh… don’t really know what I did but I can say I took a break (something closer to the real one, compared with the previous summers), did a lot of thinking (thanks to the chicken pox solitary confinement), and lazed around. But all that’s over now.

Work, work, work.

Leave a Reply

