cold

If I could detach my nose temporarily, I would. Got the flu and I’m spreading the virus in the office. Sleeping at night is a challenge so I end up tired and sluggish even before I start the day at work. Staying at home is not an option. I cannot be absent during the first week of class.

Everything’s bland. The food (and drink) can only be hot, warm, or cold to me. My head’s like that of the red queen’s in Alice in Wonderland and my nose feels heavy. It’s cold even if it’s sunny outside.

Our student volunteer took pity on me and brought me some ginger tea and green tea. I’ve never appreciated warm drinks, especially tea, before. Last Tuesday, it was a mug cappuccino.

I will be drinking more warm drinks this semester. I find it soothing to the throat and calming to the person.

 

Leave a Reply

