a jog, at last

It remains a struggle, keeping that twice a week jog. I’m just thankful I’m jogging once more. I’ll be taking part in a fun run in about a week’s time and I really have to jog more often.

Tonight, taking the advice of a colleague, I became more aware of my pace, especially the breathing. I did have some problem with the breathing part since I’m still recovering from a cold.  It must have worked because last night’s jog was longest jog I had without breaking into a brisk walk. That’s one thing to be happy about.

It felt great to be out after the carbohydrate binge at my mother’s house – which is becoming more often.

Leave a Reply

