and so the semester starts…

You know the summer has ended if you start recalling the days based on the tasks you weren’t able to finish, hours you have no idea what you did, and that feeling of exhaustion during the evenings (although you did nothing major entire day).

During the start of the day, I thought I had plenty of time to do some reading and update the lecture slides for the courses I am handling this semester. Half a day later, I find myself staring at this screen wondering where the day had gone.

I haven’t even entered the college’s reading room downstairs to select the books I’ll be prioritizing. That is, if the person in charge would let. My record with the reading room is far from impeccable. All I was able to do was move two previously selected books (from our department’s collection) from the shelf to my table top – a meter away. Talk about productivity. I just hope I’d be able to flip through them by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

