Day 11/30: Avoiding fast food chain products

I was a little nervous about the lunch meeting. Usually, the department prefers fastfood chain products. I was relieved (and delighted) when I saw grilled chicken from the restaurant near the office.

Food aside, I was also nervous about some major work backlog.

Back to the topic of food, we ate lunch prior to the meeting. By the time the meeting ended, I was hungry again. To be fair, we spent about three hours in the meeting room. Got some avocado shake to deal with this heat. it feels like summer when it’s supposed to be the rainy season.

Ended this day with a pig-out (that only applies to me) during dinner. I don’t know what it was about this day but I was really hungry. I know that’s a given. I was relatively more hungry.

However, the best part of this day was the company. (Although it didn’t hurt that the food was also great 😀 )

 

 

Leave a Reply

