Day 25/30: Avoiding fast food chain products

Still working on those pancakes for breakfast.

I had lunch with the eldest sister at a Thai restaurant. Their pad thai was too sweet and the noodles were undercooked. And something was missing. The mango shake was too sweet. I get it, they’ve got a lot of sugar on stock. Or perhaps they have a new cook? I did not finish my pad thai. That’s way out of the ordinary.

The third sister was the dinner company at Big Nico’s. Pork steak.

Over a meal, that’s how consultations and updates are best exchanged. The eldest sister and the third sister accompanying me for lunch and dinner was because of a decision to be made. My role was to present all possible sides of the story and present options – and eat.

Leave a Reply

