preventive measure

And so here I am – again. This is how I keep myself busy as I wait for the soup. I’m back for that spicy beef noodle soup.

I could sense the beginning of a flu. Dry throat, fluctuating temperature, exhaling steam (feels like it at least), and the head seems to weigh like my backpack. It may be because I haven’t had much sleep from the half-day trip back to Los Baños. I love going back to my hometown. It’s the trip stress – and yes, cost also – that limit my visits. (A lame excuse, I agree.)

This soup has also helped me overcome the awkwardness of eating alone in a restaurant. I don’t care. I’m so focused at consuming that bowl of spicy beef warmth that I don’t really care about anything else. It’s that good, I guess.

About an hour later and I left the place feeling way better.

Leave a Reply

