peanut grass

This is my favorite photo from a wedding.

Yep, a wedding. A friend asked me to take some photos of her friend’s wedding in San Pablo. I spent hours taking hundreds of photos of the gown, the tokens, the bride and groom. This photo is my favorite.

The outer walls of the bride’s house was painted red. (I have always wanted to have a red wall.) The peanut grass dainty yellow flower looked nice against the green leaves and the red wall. I reminded me a bit of a page I saw in a Newsweek issue. I forgot what issue that was.

It seemed like a happy shot.

 

Leave a Reply

