by my side

This view has kept me company for about three days now.

I’ve been in this hall a lot of times and this is the only time I noticed this view. The curtain is more translucent than I initially thought. I never bothered to really look at the window view because it was covered by this gray curtain.

Looking back, I’ve set most (if not all) work areas beside a window. Something about having a window nearby makes things more manageable. Back home, I studied in front of a window. I don’t really have much of a view because it I studied in the evening but it made everything easier. In the classroom, I’ve consistently sat wherever I could be within a meter or less from the window, if not beside it. At the apartment and at the office, the work tables are set beside a window. The view helps but that’s not it. I hardly see anything from the curtains I’ve hanged in the apartment.

There’s just something comforting about being near windows.

Leave a Reply

