a pen’s worth

He sure works fast.

During the jeepney ride to work this morning, I was thinking about how long it has been since I last got a new pen. Usually on frustrating days, I’d visit the nearby school supplies store and buy some. Nope, it’s not because I haven’t been with my friend frustration lately. I’m simply broke 😀

This is the last day of the training we’re documenting. The training coordinators usually give the participant small tokens aside from their certificates. We were surprised – and delighted – when one of the coordinators handed us the token.

The voice in my mind taunted “All that self-piteous thoughts because of a pen? You wanted a pen, you say?” Can voices smirk? It sure felt like it did. That was quite fast. I am deeply grateful.

It’s interesting how a pen could make make the week seem better. It has not been one of the better weeks but somehow, it ended on a positive note. Because of a pen?

Yep 😀

Leave a Reply

