:)

I smiled at the old lady seated at the jeepney. She smiled back. I knew this lady. I thought I did. She seemed familiar. As I try to remember her name (a weakness of mine), I dawned on me that she was a different person. They had similar features. Awkward. So what was I to do? “What’s with all the fuss? You smiled. Big deal. Normal people smile everyday,” said that voice in my head.

When she smiled back, I could sense that she was also trying to put a name on my face – and she couldn’t. She was kind enough to smile back. It felt good to receive one.

I smiled at a stranger. That’s something. I had this stupid smile plastered on my face the whole jeepney ride to work.

I  should do this more often🙂

2 thoughts on “:)”

Leave a Reply

