a proper breakfast

Breakfast has always been a race to my first class/appointment for the day. It ‘s always been an option between pancit canton, cereals, and no-breakfast (for cases of extreme oversleeping). During weekends when I should have all the time, I’d be too lazy to prepare myself a proper one.

This particular Sunday, something was off. There I sat in front of the work table taking in the egg and bacon with fried rice meal I prepared. It was two in the afternoon. I may have had put more oil than needed in fried rice but it was tolerable (That’s also the reason why there’s no photo provided😀 )  A proper meal. If I could just do this everyday – not possible by the way. I treasure sleep more than food.

Something tells me I’d be cooking more in the future.

Leave a Reply

