utils

I don’t usually buy new books. That’s because I’m unwilling to pay more than P200 for a book. Cheap, I know.

This one particular weekend, I thought I want to get a book because I want to read it, not because I can afford it. So I bought one.

I haven’t really finished the first chapter but I’m underwhelmed. I’ve finished reading the other book I got. The P99-novel interested me more than the one worth P500. (That’s already pricey for me.) With greater value (aka price tag) comes greater expectations.

I guess I’ll be sticking to the previously owned reads.

Leave a Reply

