Day 9/10 November 2011

A lesson on patience and humility.There are moments when we ourselves thinking that we know what we’re doing – more than anyone. These are the times we forget what wisdom is for and how much of a blessing it is to have someone share a lesson, technique, strategy, and the like.

Patience is something I’m working on. Today, I learned that it’s a prerequisite to keeping one’s humility and to continue learning. Irritation can easily be summoned. It’s too easy – and childish. I managed to be patient today. Patience overcoming irritation. I just hope it’d be like that every time. For now, I’m just glad.

I never thought I could learn that from making adjustments to a pair of pajamas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

