Atonement

I’ve been hearing (and reading) a lot of good reviews  about this movie. I never really got the chance to watch it.

When I saw the copy at the store, I just had to get the copy. It’s a bonus that it was on sale. It’s a previously loved copy. The pages were worn but the price was good. It was that good of a deal that I’d add the load of a hardbound book to an already heavier than usual luggage of two I had on the trip back to Los Baños. I have always assumed that the novels are better than the film adaptation, which is saying a lot because the film was already great.

Leave a Reply

