reminders

I went home with a much lighter backpack last night. No more transcriptions and report drafts to bring home (as if I’d be reading them).

Everything feels lighter and more manageable. After about a 12-hour sleep, it should. I could have floated my way to work. For the first time in years, I was excited to go to work. Even the weather seemed agreeable after a few days of erratic behavior.

How I wish everyday could be like this one. Not possible. At least I got to experience this state this year. I can’t remember the last time I felt this fulfilled.

It’s good to be reminded of good times. Looking forward to more of that 😀

Leave a Reply

