control over the red basket

I am scared to go back in the grocery. There’s just a lot to buy. The numbers in the screen’s becoming more scary every time I visit. How can a basket of groceries cost that much?! The basket’s not even full.

This is the one entry in the I have difficulty in controlling. I’m trying to think about instances when I worked within the budget for groceries, and there seems to be none. Must work on self-control over grocery items.

I’ve limited the visit to the grocery to once a month. That’s the strategy so far. I used to vist it every week. For one person, I’m spending a lot on groceries.  The once-a-month visit is making me avoid more unneeded expenses.

Let’s just hope I can maintain it😀

Leave a Reply

