starting it right

The grilled pizza makes an appearance at the office courtesy of our department chairšŸ˜€ Munching on a slice is a great way to take a break from the student consultations. The slice was gone in seconds and it was back to work. A great start for the month.

While I dealt with last-minute consultations, last week seemed like a long time ago. It was last week when I observed there was a relatively lighter load. He must have thought I was complaining (I wasn’t) and so he gave me the load this week. At least, I’m feeling more productive.

Had dinner with the sister and the niece at Baan Thai.Ā Their green chicken curry with pasta is a must-try. The dish has eggplant and chicken over fine noodles. A bit pricey for my normal meals but the portions are good. I’ll just skimp on tomorrow’s meals.

Sought some elderly advice over dinner. Got it. Now, how to go about doing it.

Leave a Reply

