some proof

It’s that time of the year when you get to realize how much you love your college.

It’s enough to face a large crowd of people. You manage to do that. Just the thought of all the time spent by the team who conceptualized and organized the performance is enough to motivate you to do your part. That’s the least one can do.

Spent most of the day looking for parts of the costume. Tomorrow’s the big day. I’d at least save the organizers the trouble of looking for costume. I’ll prepare it today and have it approved. One less person to worry about. That’d be a little help. Help, nonetheless.

I’m enjoying the practice sessions. I get to dance. It’s been a while. I’m embarrassed to be seen by colleagues and students. But hey, it’s follies. It’s supposed to be that way. Embarrassing myself is not something I get to do regularly.

Other people have way greater responsibilities and they are doing their part. I don’t know how they manage to do that or where they get their energy. Hats off to them.

Leave a Reply

