instead

I was up early on a Saturday morning. (If I’m up any in the morning, that is really early for me.) I was to attend small academic gathering. So I proceeded with he morning rituals and cleaned the apartment. I was dressed and ready when I decided not to go.

Watched movies instead. Saturdays are rest days. No work on Saturdays. And so the list of excuses went on. Still craved for pizza.

Spent the rest of the evening finishing a series and that delightful green ribboned box 😀

Leave a Reply

