a second chance

I stared blankly at the mobile screen. I know I tend to forget things but I remembered the number from yesterday. Or was I just hoping for that? Another ring brought me back to the now and got my prayers answered. An interview. A second interview. I did badly during the first one.

I gathered all the courage I had and proceeded with the application. There’s nothing like an unexpected second chance to motivate you to at least do the best you can – no matter what state you may be in. Block all possible excuses. It’s not everyday that one gets a second try. I took comfort in the thought that even if I (still) do badly, at least I didn’t chicken out of an application. Heavenward I looked and uttered thank you.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed but I’m really going to work hard for this. The friendly voice helped a lot.

Leave a Reply

