out

I can’t seem to finish anything within the confines of the apartment. I’m not sure I’m happy about that.

There’s a lot of distractions. There’s the stack of unfinished books or that external drive of movies or the old DVDs or simply play food hunt from the cupboards to the fridge.

I did want to dissociate the place with work. I’m rethinking that. Now I have to find a coffee place to go to every time I need to have something done. It can get expensive especially if I need to work long hours. A 70-peso cup of cappuccino won’t last me an hour. I’ll need a couple of that to complete rewriting this draft I’m working on.

The coffee’s good and the chairs are comfortable. They have kind and accommodating people manning the place. I just wish they could maintain the place better. There are flies around. I could see smudges in their glass door. They just opened for the day.

The design of the place is warm and comfortable. The music selection, I can work with. Have I mentioned I like the chairs? Plus they don’t charge if you were to charge your laptop. There’s just one corner for recharging though. But if it’s free, I’m not complaining. I’ll just have to come here early. They’re open until midnight, a good two hours worth of work more than what I could get from the other shop.

Leave a Reply

