morning company

I needed a new one. The old transistor radio had given up on me after a series of fall. It has survived a lot, to be fair.

After a month with no morning commentaries, I finally decided to get a new one from the nearby mall. I wanted a portable one like the old radio I had. The last time I was at the bigger mall at the nearest city, transistor radios were out of stock – and quite pricey. So I bought a cheaper – and bigger – radio.

I wasn’t planning on buying one that day. I just came from the watch repair shop and had spare from the budget. For the price, the radio was okay. No batteries needed. Aesthetically, it doesn’t offer much. Plus, I didn’t really have a wide selection of radio models to choose from. This one would do, I guess.

Got three days warranty. I just hope the thing would still be functioning after those three days. We’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

