a miss

No mass attended today. There was no jog session. What I did manage to do was  visit the nearest to accompany the mother (,which I thought was more of a sacrifice than listening to the sermon) and to settle the bills.

I did finally mange to visit a school supplies store that left me underwhelmed with old stocks. I couldn’t find this notebook size I wanted. I ended up getting something twice the size of the old notebook. As usual, I purchased things I didn’t plan on getting. The notepad colors were just too cheerful and it just seemed fun to get color pencils to de-stress. It felt nice to be around bound blank pages. I opted to skip the books. I’d definitely feel bad not being able to purchase one.

When I left the store, that’s when I felt the weight of the expenses. I did do something I’ve been thinking about for more than a month now – to get out of Elbi. I just had a lot of excuses before.

Leave a Reply

