on with the next

Completed. Finally. Took me eight months to fill the pages of this one.

It’s been a challenging phase. I’m hoping that the next one would be more positive in general – then again, would that still be me writing?. This is one gloomy collection of self-doubt, disappointments, and anxiety. Who writes when they’re happy? The negativity fills more pages.

A lot of good things happened and I am deeply thankful. Flipping through the pages reminded me of what I’ve managed to overcome – and I’m grateful.

It’s a pity I couldn’t find the exact same notebook at the usual bookstore. I got the next bigger size. It feels like writing on a research notebook. The size of the page overwhelms me. I’ve got bigger spaces to fill with nonsensicality.

Leave a Reply

