off to the press

Got the call. The draft will finally be turned over to the printing press.

After about two months of editing, waiting, laying out pages, and more waiting, the draft will finally be published. I’m relieved the project is coming to an end. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product. Although I dread seeing errors and inconsistencies I have missed, I’m looking forward to seeing the journal.

Yesterday, I asked friends to check the draft. When you have been staring at the same set of pages for the last two months, spotting errors become more challenging. Thank goodness, the parts they spotted were corrected on time. I just hope we’ve dealt with everything.

I can finally transfer the files to my archive. The project isn’t complete though. Not until I get to see the publication and flip through the pages – and cringe at the things I’ve missed.

Still, I am greatly thankful for this project.

Leave a Reply

