phantasmagoria

I did think it was too good to be true. In a I couldn’t help but stare. I had to force myself to drop the gaze and proceed with the jog. I guess it just the play of lights – or lack of – on your features. I saw something that wasn’t there. What I saw, it was what I wanted –  what one dreamt of  in the midst of this drought of inspiration.

Ten rounds and not another sight of you. I may have passed you a couple of times but it wasn’t that vision I had. It was the during the first three rounds when I saw you so it’s not really me being tired. It was a cool afternoon. I may need to have my eyes checked, seriously.

Hallucinations, I guess that explains it. If that’s the case, I’m wishing I’d suffer from hallucinations everyday. Another reason to keep jogging😀

Leave a Reply

