a rainy day

Now, that was a surprise. The month’s been all sunny and hot and then there’s today. I’m not complaining, though. I love this weather more than the heat from previous weeks. I should have brought my umbrella this morning. Laziness prevailed. And so I found myself stuck in the office – hungry – came lunch time.

I did manage to get some lunch without going out😀 Still feeling productive. I don’t know until when this sense of productivity last. Come to think of it, I even managed to do some academic reading, which seldom happens.

The walk back home was the challenge. I decided to wear a long dress today. It was rainy hence the mud, the dampened end of the dress, and more unwanted particles sticking to the already stained cloth.

Still, I love this weather.

 

 

Leave a Reply

