a somber start for the second quarter

What a depressing day. The hand burns from bearing the weight of a week load  of laundry from the nearest town mall to the apartment. I was a peso short for the minimum fare.

From the mother’s place, I was confident I’d be able to withdraw money from the mall for groceries and the tricycle ride home. What I forgot was that I requested for the renewal of my ATM card. That meant my current card would be invalid. And for some reason, an attempt to use my other ATM card resulted to “Account cannot be found” prompt from the machine. “How is this even possible?!”

After a few attempts, I gave up on the ATM machine and took the longest walk home.

I’ve never felt poorer. Such a great start for the second quarter of 2012.

 

Leave a Reply

