50-peso finds

I just cannot leave Legazpi City without dropping by The National Bookstore or Booksale or that spot below the escalator in front  of Mc Donalds. They offer the best deals in novels😀 After a couple of minutes at National, I thought it was best that I skip checking the stocks of the other two.

I was delighted to find a notebook of the size I wanted. These two books was a bonus. I got them for P50 each. They were on the “Reduced Price” stack, my favorite section😀 Looking forward to completing these reads.

I know I shouldn’t but I do judge books by their cover😀 That includes the front (it does affect the decision to buy) and back cover (summary and reviews – and the original price of the book).

 

Leave a Reply

