just in time

The heavens may have looked down and took pity on my wallet – and the bills I have yet to settle.

June’s quite a tricky month for finances. We’re anticipating some delay in the renewal of our papers – and with that comes the delay of the pay.

Come afternoon and I was delighted to receive an envelope long overdue for my other work. Not complaining there. Somehow, everything seemed better. Now to deal with those bills. I can now sleep better.

It’s only now that I can find amusement in the experience. This is something most government employees can relate with. Just when you have prepared yourself to live in a more severe state of poverty until the next pay, the payment for something you’ve forgotten or given up on arrives.

Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

