nearly four year’s worth of dread

Crammed in 63 pages, the almost four-year backlog is off my hands.

ISBN number acquired (thanks to Cayo and Ma’am Suva) and final edits done, I have sent the file to the printing press late this afternoon. Hopefully, the copies will be delivered next week. I am so looking forward to holding the finalized tangible copy in my hands (and burn it. Kidding. Although it would make me feel really good).

I’m anticipating how relieved I’d feel when the copies arrive. These days, relief is interchangeable with happy. Tragic.

I’m just glad it’s over. Really over.

Leave a Reply

