back to ten

Managed to complete the ten rounds tonight. Earned my fastest 5 km jog so far (at least the pedometer said so).  I’m loving the features of  Nike+‘s new site. It’s still a bit slow but the features are great.

After a month of inactivity, I finally made use of those running shoes. This is the period I’m most prone to colds and flu, which really makes the jog difficult (a convenient excuse for inactivity). Completing the rounds made me feel productive. That’d be my achievement for the day.

I’m on a macaroni salad diet – part of the excess during the mother’s birthday party. It’d be dinner, midnight snack, and breakfast this week. I’m totally grateful I get to have a non-macaroni salad meal at least once a day for lunch.

Leave a Reply

