now brewing

So I got a coffee maker for the apartment with the justification that it would help keep me awake during during the late-night-to-early-morning sessions for the research proposal. As if time wasn’t enough of a pressure, I just added greater push to justify this purchase.

If I have a coffee maker, I’ll need ground coffee and that’s not exactly part of the month’s grocery list. So I overspent. I’ll live in poverty for the next weeks. Darn those late-night-to-early-morning thesis writing sessions. That coffee maker should better be worth it.

Here’s to caffeinated evenings (and one less excuse not to have that moment for thesis writing.)

Hopefully, this is the last purchase to set the mood for completing that research proposal.

Leave a Reply

