cravings: coffee

Real coffee, finally.

The past four days gave no opportunity for even  drip of brew. We did have powdered coffee. I just kept messing up my coffee-creamer-sugar portions. The cups we had were deceiving in size. I kept adjusting my portions. In the past three mornings, I never got it right.

It was only this morning that I got coffee – with froth overload. I missed this.

And what better company for coffee than unsalted butter on any bread.

Slathered with unsalted butter, this makes everything better.

Leisurely breakfasts with no screen in front of me; this morning feels like a weekend. I missed a chance to sleep until afternoon. But given the work that we were able to carry out last weekend, it’s well worth it.

Today, it’s back to the office. Typical day.

 

Leave a Reply

