the move

Spent most of the day (and last week’s salary) in transferring to the new office space.

Soap, bleach, and a sponge at hand, I cleaned the area before moving in. Finding the most space maximizing layout was a challenge. It was dark when I packed up. I even locked the keys in the room. Got the old set of keys. Thing is, I even prepared duplicates for the new room keys. I just happened to leave the copies with the original key – inside the now locked room. Had to call our building administrator, who has already gone home, to ask for help. Good thing he was kind enough to return to the office😀

I was late for the mother’s dinner. It’s her last night in town. Tomorrow, she’ll fly back to Australia. I thought I could spend some time with her.

It was stressful and tiring, but it was a productive day. Looking forward to coming to work tomorrow🙂

Leave a Reply

