All the green outside the window is not enough to rest this set of eyes from a work day’s worth of cells staring. When the eldest sister arrived with an invitation for dinner, it was time to give the screen – and the neck – some rest.

Now I can enjoy watching automobiles pass by and envy joggers who managed to made better use of this day. Guilt. I hope the weather’s better this week. I hope I manage to drag myself back to the field – even just for a walk.

I never really got to finish any of the day’s tasks. Typical day.

Leave a Reply

