the neighbor

He’s one of the reasons I look forward to coming home. I can’t suppress a grin whenever I see him. He’s the only one to be that close to me in such a short span of time.

He has caused some sleepless nights. He has caused stressful mornings. Never had getting to the gate been that challenging. He has caused bruises. He bit holes in one of my favorite dress and a couple of my jeans. He seems to see my mass of a leg and my hands as bones.

Yet I look forward to having him greet me in the morning.

Leave a Reply

