gloom

The weather’s getting to me. All these rain and the cold, it’s the best weather to let all the negativity in. And keep them in.

The way one lives is based on a list perceived as facts. These facts are one’s beliefs that has been strengthened through confirmation over time. It is when these facts become challenged that uproot one from his/her what one thought was one’s reality.

In doubt, one wallows uncertain and lost. One could have been wrong about (almost) everything. That’s relatively easier to deal with.

It’s when one questions how wrong one was, up to where, and when did one get it wrong? Or simply, what did I get right?

Worse, did I get anything right? 

1 thought on “gloom”

  1. I know exactly what you mean. I’m got going to try and explain why; that’s beyond the point. On a completely different note, I just finished reading Faulkner’s “As I Lay Dying” recently and the writing style of this post is very reminiscent of it. I like it.

Leave a Reply

