missing home

Last month’s gloom seemed to linger.

There’s that tendency to wallow in negativities. It’s easier. I did try some feel-good activities. Attempts. Nothing lasted the day.

I should be home right now. I should have gone on a leave of absence so I could spend that time with the family. It’s been a long time since I took that 12-hour bus ride.

This morning, the aunt asked if I would be coming for the fiesta. I choked and managed something  like a “no“. Then proceeded to provide excuses why I can’t. In the reflection, I saw someone uttering pure nonsense in the phone.

Been spending a lot of time thinking about what I want. This is not it.

Leave a Reply

