the things you dread

Just get it over with.

I finally pressed “Call”. For the next few seconds, I struggled and stammered and survived the call. So there are no special requests or considerations for the schedule. I’ll manage to finalize the data gathering schedule hopefully at the end of the week. I’m dreading how much that week would cost me. It’s a need.

Come afternoon and I had a short notice long overdue meeting for this deliverable I’ve been delaying for the longest time. It was a very humbling moment. I left the meeting with a new task – find someone who’ll finish the task. That, I’ll have to provide updates by end of the week.

Two dreaded entries dealt with for the day. Not bad. Relieved.

Leave a Reply

