on paper clips

Spent the afternoon posting student outputs at the department bulletin board. I needed paper clips. Only the metallic uncoated one were available at the faculty room. Got the six pieces I need and was about to return to the board.

This is nice!  I said referring to the clips. I don’t have to choose a color and select coordinating clips. I explained to the office mate who I though looked confused. Usually, I’d need to spend time sorting the assorted coasted clips. With the uncoated ones, there’d be no need for that. Such a relief.

The office mate laughed. Thank God I’m not the only one who thinks that. 

Leave a Reply

